Maynaguri College


NAAC – An Overview

The NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC) is an autonomous body established by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India to assess and accredit institutions of higher education in the country. It is an outcome of the recommendations of the National Policy in Education (1986) which laid special emphasis on upholding the quality of higher education in India. To address the issues of quality, the National Policy on Education (1986) and the Plan of Action (POA-1992) advocated the establishment of an independent national accreditation body. Consequently, the NAAC was established in 1994 with its headquarters at Bangalore.

Source: NAAC Website. Visit NAAC site for more information.

Range of Institutional Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA)

Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA)Letter GradeStatus
3.76 - 4.00A++Accredited
3.51 - 3.75A+Accredited
3.01 - 3.50AAccredited
2.76 - 3.00B++Accredited
2.51 - 2.75B+Accredited
2.01 - 2.50BAccredited
1.51 - 2.00CAccredited
<=1.50DNot Accredited

NAAC Overall Report

Scroll to Top